‘Elysium’ Movie Review

Elysium Banner

Sci-fi fans ‘Elysium’ doesn’t disappoint! The storyline initially builds slowly and then sets sail to being a pretty good sci-fi film (I love this genre). The storyline is futuristic Earth which is plagued by poverty, crime and sickness; meanwhile the rich and famous are at a sky-high luxury resort in the solar system and they don’t want the peasants there. I’m glad I ended up liking this movie since Matt left the ‘Bourne’ franchise it would have been disappointing for him to be in a new action movie that’s a flop. The special effects are FABULOUS.  This movie reminded me of ‘Mad Max’ (a futuristic one) and ‘District 9’ which has the same Director and writer, Neill Blomkamp. Another Summer popcorn flick to check out, enjoy.

4 stars out of 5 stars
R 109 min – Action | Drama | Sci-Fi
#Elysium

pinterest-logo_small<
Please enjoy my pins of my movie reviews on Pinterest:

All my reviews and other movie industry news posted at my FB Page:

https://www.facebook.com/MuseEnthusiasts

2 thoughts on “‘Elysium’ Movie Review

  1. Thank-You for the informative review MUSE. Looking forward to seeing this movie soon.

  2. Thanks for your reply Regan! I’m sure you will enjoy this movie.

Leave a Reply

