‘Kick-Ass 2’ Movie Review

KA2

I so enjoyed ‘Kick-Ass’ three years ago and was anticipating seeing the sequel that I was sure would bring more of what I liked from the original. My fave character is Mindy Macready/Hit-Girl and she didn’t disappoint. I didn’t think Jim Carrey gave anything new to this franchise (I didn’t like his initial decision to not promote the movie); I enjoyed Nicholas Cage’s character much better. This storyline is not as engaging yet it holds to it’s name. There’s more gore for those who enjoy that. Overall I liked it but the original is my fave. I did like the addition of Morris Chestnut who has a special relationship with Mindy Macready.

3.5 stars out of 5 stars
R 103 min – Action | Comedy | Crime
#KickAss2

Please read my movie review pins also via Pinterest.

Join my movies/entertainment Page via FB:
https://www.facebook.com/MuseEnthusiasts

Leave a Reply

