‘Nina’ Movie Review

Nina movie

I’m aware of some of Nina Simone’s music yet I’m not aware of her mannerisms so I wasn’t prepared to connect and compare to Zoe’s portrayal of her. It was different seeing Zoe in a real drama role and if she got Ms. Simone’s personality correct, she did a good job. Everything was new to me so I had a really fresh and untainted perspective. The credits showed that Zoe did her own singing and I was impressed. I know Ms. Simone’s family is against this film but if the research of this film is correct, it’s a decent film. Mike Epps gives a great cameo performance of Richard Pryor.

2.5 stars out of 5
1h 30min | Biography, Drama, Music | 22 April 2016
#NinaMovie

Follow my movie reviews via FB M.U.S.E. Enthusiasts:
https://www.facebook.com/MuseEnthusiasts/?fref=ts

Follow my movie reviews pinned via Pinterest:

Leave a Reply

