‘The Woman King’ Movie Review

So, in one of Viola’s interviews she said the movie depicts tribal formalities that happened in West Africa in the 1800’s yet there was not a caption stating that before the movie began. This is actually the most entertaining movie I’ve seen in months in the theatre. Very entertaining with fierce fight scenes and an engaging storyline. From what I understand there is an end-credit scene (I left early yet I do think I will see in again this weekend). Heads up: the tribal accents are pretty thick, and some words are hard to understand; I wish the whole movie was captioned. Definitely worth checking out.

5 stars out of 5 (updated rating 9/16; I still stand that the accents are heavy so listen carefully; there is an end credit scene yet not worth staying for to me)

  • Follow my movie reviews via FB M.U.S.E. Enthusiasts:

https://www.facebook.com/MuseEnthusiasts/?fref=ts

  • Follow my movie reviews pinned via Pinterest:
  • Follow movie trailers and movie rating/reviews posts via Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/carolynmuseenthusiasts/

Author: MuseEnthusiasts

I love movies!

Leave a comment