‘Nebraska’ Movie Review (Oscar nominee)

Nebraska

I was unexpectedly pleased with this film. So much humor throughout and good from acting from the lead characters. June Squibb truly deserves her Best Supporting Actress nomination as does the film for Best Picture. Shot in black and white yet it truly gives you the feeling of a small town and the families that live here. It’s definitely an adventure for Woody (Bruce Dern) to “try” and collect a million dollars that he thinks he won.

4 stars out of 5
R 115 min – Adventure | Drama

LIKE my FB movies/entertainment Page MUSE Enthusiasts:
https://www.facebook.com/MuseEnthusiasts

My reviews are also pinned in Pinterest:

‘Philomena’ Movie Review (Oscar Nominee)

philomena

A great heartwarming film about a mother’s journey to find her son that she was forced to give up (based on a true story). Good acting along with a good storyline kept my attention the entire film. Well deserved Oscar nomination for Best Picture.

4 stars out 5
PG 13 98 min – Drama

My movies/entertainment Page via FB is MUSE Enthusiasts:
https://www.facebook.com/MuseEnthusiasts

My reviews are also pinned via Pinterest:

‘The Lego Movie’ Movie Review

Lego banner

So much nostalgia with these popular toy pieces and funny characters (Batman/Will Arnett and Vitruvius/Morgan Freeman my faves) make this animated film a winner-winner! There’s lots of jokes for the young at heart…probably more directed for the adults (I think this film is for us, lol). A good family film to see.

3.5 stars out of 5
PG 100 min – Animation | Action | Comedy
#LegoMovie

Please LIKE my FB movies/entertainment Page MUSE Enthusiasts:
https://www.facebook.com/MuseEnthusiasts

My movie reviews are also pinned in Pinterest:

‘The Monuments Men’ Movie Review

Monuments Men banner

I really do enjoy movies that depict historical events etc… yet I found this film slow and for the most part not very interesting (even being depicted from a true story). I usually do not like George Clooney directed films and this one is added to the list (even though I keep watching his films). I didn’t like the “Hogan’s Heroes” type music playing throughout the film…it gave a gimmicky feel to the film. In my opinion, wait for the dvd rental. It’s too bad the film isn’t an instant classic with the great ensemble cast.

2.5 stars out of 5
PG 13 118 min – Action | Biography | Drama

Please join me at my movies/entertainment Page via FB MUSE Enthusiasts:
https://www.facebook.com/MuseEnthusiasts

My reviews are also pinned via Pinterest: